Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
iENGINEERING
Home|Legal|Privacy Policy|Copyright
 
US Routes

​​SCOH is delegated the authority to take appropriate action on behalf of AASHTO on matters submitted to it by the U.S. Route Numbering Special Committee, and shall report such actions to the Board of Directors. Members of the special committee are appointed by the AASHTO President and consist of one person from a member department in each AASHTO region. One of these members will be designated by the AASHTO President to serve as Chair. The term of office of all members is four years and reappointment is possible with approval of the President. A non-voting secretary is appointed from AASHTO's staff.

The U.S. Route Numbering Special Committee shall:

  • Recommend to SCOH actions to take regarding proposed revisions, additions, or deletions on the U.S. Numbered and Interstate Systems
  • Advise SCOH on matters of policy, dealing with the operation of the U.S. Numbered and Interstate Systems; and
  • Implement the U.S. Bicycle Route Numbering System

  • The References page includes all information on making an application - U.S. Route Number Application: USRN Electronic Application Form (August 2016) - policy information, and FWHA links.

  • The Committee Action page includes meeting minutes, decisions made by the committee and other information pertinent to the historical records on U.S. Route Numbers

  • If there is anything that you would like to be included on this page, please contact the committee sectetary.

Committee Roster February 14, 2017

 

Chair and Region 3: Mark Van Port Fleet, MI (Deborah Wedley)

Region 1:  William Cass, NH (Dawn Dossett)

Region 2:  Emanuel Banks, AR (Patti Bryant)​

Region 4: Joshua Laipply, CO (Jacki MacDougall)

​AASHTO Secretary:  ​Keith Platte​

Committee Name: Special Committee on U.S. Route Numbering
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Van Port Fleet, Mark A. vanportfleetm@michigan.gov Michigan Department of Transportation Chair Voting
Platte, Keith M kplatte@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Secretary Non-Voting
Banks, Emanuel emanuel.banks@ahtd.ar.gov Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department Member Voting
Laipply, Joshua R. joshua.laipply@state.co.us Colorado Department of Transportation Member Voting
Cass, William J. William.Cass@dot.nh.gov New Hampshire Department of Transportation Member Voting
Bryant, Patti patti.bryant@arkansashighways.com Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department Member Assistant None
MacDougall, Jacki Jacki.MacDougall@state.co.us Colorado Department of Transportation Member Assistant None
Wedley, Deb WedleyD@michigan.gov Michigan Department of Transportation Member Assistant None
Dossett, Dawn ddossett@dot.state.nh.us New Hampshire Department of Transportation Member Assistant None
Adderly, Kevin kevin.adderly@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Ex Officio Non-Voting