NEW POST! US Bike Route 1 Corridor Planning Meeting at AASHTO March 2011 http://blog.adventurecycling.org/2011/03/us-bike-route-1-corridor-planning.html

Mission:

The purpose of the U.S. Bicycle Route System (USBRS) is to facilitate bicycle travel on appropriate roads, paths and highways over routes that are desirable for interstate bicyclists. A route should form continuity of available roads through two or more states connecting and traversing areas of scenic, cultural, and recreational interest.

Information on Making Application for a U.S. Bicycle Route:

Instructions for Completing the USBRS Electronic Application Form

USBRS Electronic Application Form (October 24, 2012)

Please send application in MS Word Format. Send your color maps in PDF format. Send completed information to mvitale@aashto.org. Thank you.

Task Force Members


 
Chair

Richard Moeur, Arizona

(602) 712-6661

 

rmoeur@azdot.gov

Staff Liaison

Jameelah Hayes, AASHTO

 

(202) 624-5266

jhayes@aashto.org 

Subcommittee on Traffic Engineering

Wes Dean, Mississippi

(601) 359-1454

 

wdean@mdot.state.ms.us

Bob Pappe, Oregon

(503) 986-3606

 

Robert.G.Pappe@odot.state.or.us

Tim Crouch, Iowa

(515) 239-1513

 

tcrouch@dot.state.ia.us

 Joint Tech. Committee on Nonmotorized Transportation

Vacant

Vacant

Technical Committee on Geometric Design

 

David Hutchison, Springfield, Missouri

(417) 864-1971

 

dhutchison@ci.springfield.mo.us

FHWA

Christopher Douwes

(202) 366-5013

 

christopher.douwes@fhwa.dot.gov

 National Bicycle Routes

Eric Weis, East Coast Greenway Alliance

(401) 450-7155

 

eric@greenway.org

Ginny Sullivan, Adventure Cycling Association

(406) 721-1776

 

gsullivan@adventurecycling.org

Terry Eastin, Mississippi River Trail

(479) 236-0938

 

teastin@lynks.com

 Affiliates:

Kerry Irons, ACA

Judd Roby, ATSSA

John Schubert, Bicycle PA

John Vine-Hodge, NCDOT

 

Visit www.adventurecycling.org/usbrs for more information and background on the US Bicycle Route System, the National Corridor Plan and Designation System.

ac_logo.gif